

International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science

PRESIDENT Prof Kenneth J. Waldron, Stanford University, Dept Mechanical Engineering, Terman Engineering 521,

Stanford, California 94305 -4021, U.S.A., Tel +1 650 736 1412, Fax +1 650 723 3521 Email:

waldron@cdr.stanford.edu

VICE-PRESIDENT Prof. Tian Huang, School of Mechanical Engineering, Tianjin University, Tianjin 300072, P.R. China,

China-Bejing, Tel&Fax: +86 22 27405280, Email: htiantju@public.tpt.tj.cn

SECRETARY-GENERAL Prof. Marco Ceccarelli, LARM: Laboratorio di Robotica e Meccatronica, DiMSAT, University of Cassino, Via Di Biasio 43, 03043 Cassino (Fr), Italy, Tel +39-0776-2993663, Fax +39-0776-2993711, Email:

ceccarelli@unicas.it

TREASURER Dr Joe Rooney, Faculty of Technology, The Open University, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA United Kingdom,

Tel: +44 (0)1908 652979 Fax: +44 (0)1908 654052 Email: j.rooney@open.ac.uk

Prof. J. Awrejcewicz Head of Department

Department of Automatics and Biomechanics (K16) Technical University of Lsdz ul.

Stefanowskiego 1/15 90-924 Lodz, Poland

Tel/Fax: +48 (42) 631-22-25 E-mail: awrejcew@p.lodz.pl

Dear Prof. J. Awrejcewicz:

Congratulations!

Your nomination as Chair of IFToMM TC, Technical Committee on Nonlinear Oscillations has been approved by the IFToMM Executive Council by email postal ballot after 38-th meeting on 29-30 September 2005. You have been appointed as Chair of the TC. You will receive file copy of the minutes of the EC meeting in due time.

In order to better establish the TC with proper representatives from all the National Organization IFToMM Members, you are kindly asked to contact the corresponding Chairs, whose addresses you can find in the IFToMM webpage listed below. However, I shall send you soon lists of nominees that I have received from them and you can use those lists too.

Please consider the basic rules: an individual cannot be member of no more of two PCs/TCs; a National Organization IFToMM member cannot have no more than two representatives, but additional representatives can be accepted as observers; the nominees for TC/PC members are appointed at the annual EC meeting.

You will be responsible to check the fulfilment of those basic rules.

Please find attached also the file of IFToMM Constitution and By-Laws for your convenience.

Feel free to contact me for any query and information I wish you very successful work.

prof. Marco Ceccarelli

IFToMM Secretary General 2004-2007

Paris Cenauli

Cassino, 3 December 2005

www.iftomm.org